News Articles

03.12.2013

Get ready for new Double XP weekends!

Bolster your characters and advance to Level 50 quicker with first ever Double XP weekends as you prepare to continue your adventure in the first Digital Expansion: Rise of the Hutt Cartel, coming this Spring with 5 new levels and a brand new planet, Makeb! Starting Friday March 15th, all players will be able to log in to The Old Republic™ and receive twice the amount of XP every weekend until April 8, 2013. Don’t worry if you’ve already hit Level 50. Your Legacy XP will double too! Log in during the following weekends to earn Double XP:

  • March 15, 2013 at 1:00PM CDT / 6:00PM GMT to March 18, 2013 at 2:00AM CDT / 7:00AM GMT
  • March 22, 2013 at 1:00PM CDT / 6:00PM GMT to March 25, 2013 at 2:00AM CDT / 7:00AM GMT
  • March 29, 2013 at 1:00PM CDT / 6:00PM GMT to April 1, 2013 at 2:00AM CDT / 7:00AM GMT
  • April 5, 2013 at 1:00PM CDT / 6:00PM to April 8, 2013 at 2:00AM CDT / 7:00AM GMT

At the same time, the Relics of the Gree in-game event returns between March 12, 2013 and March 26, 2013, giving players another chance to earn valuable Reputation points and acquire exclusive rewards, including the newly added “Blue Sphere Transport Enclosure” vehicle. Join friends and visit the in-game News Terminal, located on Carrick Station or Vaiken Spacedock, to get started on your grand Gree mission of galactic analysis!

Visit www.StarWarsTheOldRepublic.com/marchtomakeb for information on the Double XP weekends or purchase the Digital Expansion at www.StarWarsTheOldRepublic.com/riseofthehuttcartel.

As always, be sure to check StarWarsTheOldRepublic.com for latest updates and follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and YouTube.