Community News

04.13.2012

Scheduled Maintenance: April 17th, 2012

Hello everyone!

We will be bringing down servers for five hours on Tuesday, April 17th, 2012 from 2AM CDT (12AM PDT/3AM EDT/8AM BST/9AM CEST/5PM AEST) until 7AM CDT (5AM PDT/8AM EDT/1PM BST/2PM CEST/10PM AEST). All game servers will be offline during this period. This maintenance is expected to take no more than five hours, but could be extended.

For our new players, this weekly maintenance is done in order to make general improvements and to check performance of the game so that we can continue to provide a consistent, quality experience. Quite often (but not always) after a maintenance period there will be a patch to download. After the maintenance, please login via the launcher to download the latest patch. If your launcher was open during the maintenance, you must close and reopen it for a fresh login.

In addition to this, we will be performing maintenance on SWTOR.com for its new redesign. The website will be unavailable for ten hours from 1AM CDT (April 16th, 11PM PDT/2AM EDT/7AM BST/8AM CEST/4PM AEST) until 11AM CDT (9AM PDT/12PM EDT/5PM BST/6PM CEST/April 18th,2AM AEST). Once the site comes back up, the new redesign will be unveiled.

Scheduled Maintenance

Date: Tuesday April 17th, 2012

Time:

  • Server Maintenance: 2AM CDT (12AM PDT/3AM EDT/8AM BST/9AM CEST/5PM AEST) until 7AM CDT (5AM PDT/8AM EDT/1PM BST/2PM CEST/10PM AEST).
    All game servers will be offline during this period. This game maintenance is expected to take no more than five hours.
  • Web Maintenance: 1AM CDT (April 16th, 11PM PDT/2AM EDT/7AM BST/8AM CEST/4PM AEST) until 11AM CDT (9AM PDT/12PM EDT/5PM BST/6PM CEST/April 18th,2AM AEST).
    SWTOR.com will be unavailable during this period. This web maintenance is expected to take no more than ten hours.

Thank you for your patience as we maintain service for Star Warsâ„¢: The Old Republicâ„¢.