Will Bioware bring playable races that doesn't look like colored humans?

yoomazir

I'll be honest, I played Star Wars Galaxies for like 1 month (the game was like 10 bucks with 1 month free) and there was something I really enjoyed: Playing as an Ithorian bounty hunter.

So I started playing this game like 1 week ago and I was kinda disappointed to see that the only playables races basically look like your average human with flashy colors and "alien" appendices.

There is also something else that kinda felt awkward to me, there aren't enough alien npcs wandering around, the whole game feels kinda "humans in space only" .

I haven't followed much what Bioware has in stock for the future, but I would really like to think they will bring a little more fantasy content instead of the 90% human population/10% "alien" races in this game lorewise, along with having the possibility of having an ithorian bounty hunter :p

Anyway, that was just my 2 cents, overall I'm having fun with this game, not the ultimate mmorpg, but fun nontheless.

• Replies 419
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I feel this is the one thing that I hate about the game. Every race is just a human with different colored skin and a weird growth on a different part of its head. There needs to be more of a difference in races. I am very shocked they did not put Cathars as playable since they already skinned them for the game.

I really hope we get some actual alien type races to play as. I see other players and i just think of them all as human, when they're in full armor you cant tell a difference.... and that needs to change.

I think the issue more likely is that Ithorians and Rodians and other species with more "non-human" features are usually the ones that spoke an alien language other than Basic.