New to SWTOR, would love to meet new people and have someone teach me the ropes!

Powerable

Hey!

My name is Lloyd and my account name is Powerable ( I also have and use discord if people prefer to talk on that )

So I’m fairly new to swtor ( just completes my classes first story, moving onto the hit cartel next )

Anyway I legit have no friends who play the game and very limited friends who even play the game. I’m really enjoying the story but I just want people to talk to and help guide me through the game. I’m not the best socially but I just feel so gosh darn monkey playing the game by myself. So yeah I have probably posted this in the wrong section, and I am probably considered a noob at this game. Like I don’t maximise my damage stuff and output I just use abolities I like and I really want to try some PvE but at the moment I won’t go and search for it because I feel I’ll get flamed by randoms for being bad at the game.

So yeah would anyone like to be a friend to me and maybe help me out with certain aspects of the game? Maybe teach me a thing or two about PvE and be patients with me while I learn 😂

Anyway I’m currently playing my first character and he’s a sith inquisitor m, can’t remember what server I’m on but I’ll post it soon as I remember! Thankyou for your help and support. Have a good day!

hey there, welcome. Just dropping by. here are some thoughts

- why don't you post your Server Name, that way it's easier to determine how close a relationship could go.

- in general I think it's very common to get such contacts ingame, there is also Guilds, despite I made the experience the bigger, the less personal help you get if any. So in detail: you can ask in /1 or try to get in contact with people you liked. However always respect the people's goals ingame :) The person will signal to you if he likes to help you more like "you can add me to friends if you have another question", or only answered as one-time.