something needs to be done about the AFKs and suiciders

ever since the losses counted as one people have been suiciding and AFKing (Away From Keyboard) the GSF matches. it's not fair for the rest of the team to lose a match due to a single player just suiciding their ship and not actively participating in a match. something needs to be done. i'm SURE i'm not the only player that's sick of it. in a related note. please bring back the capital ship turrets to discourage enemy spawn camping. that in itself is poor sportsmanship.

I was in an 8v8 TDM match today, and we got hammered like 50-15. We had what I assume were 3 newbies who had zero kills and a few assists each, but judging by their stats were at least somewhat trying to fight. And three afk/suiciders who had zeros across the board (except deaths of course). Myself and one other person had all the kills.

I'm a mediocre GSF pilot at best, but even if I was godlike I can't imagine being able to cover for 3 suiciders.

Edited by jimbothirtytwo

It's mostly beginners who are "suiciding". So, if you are against that, you actually mean that you don't want any beginners in GSF -> prefer rather a closed circle of aces.

Not true. There are a number of people who suicide part of or the whole deathmatch and do 0 damage and it's quite obvious they aren't trying and are there only for the one point towards the weekly. It's fairly easy to tell who is trying (beginner or not) and who are not trying. Beginners might self-destruct a couple of times in a match when learning the maps but when you see the same person self-destructing over and over upon spawning it's very clear they are not trying.

I do agree that something more has to be done with self-destructors/afkers - especially in TDM matches.

Edited by Bar-Da-Voya

It's mostly beginners who are "suiciding". So, if you are against that, you actually mean that you don't want any beginners in GSF -> prefer rather a closed circle of aces.