Seasons Pilots read here.

Gundahar

Ha ha made you look.

Well I am a seasons pilot and wanted to say a couple things. Not being a forum person or even a person that speaks often I am still not sure what they are. Stay with me though because I might have a question.

What is a seasons pilot? Someone like me who started playing GSF because we wanted to complete priority objectives for Galactic Season 1. Every character I create gets 4 ships, a little req, a title, and 4 armor suits. ( I think 4 armors? would have to look.) that means I was an active subscriber at the launch of GSF. I have had plenty of time to try it out. No interest. Yet now here I am day after day. Trying to figure it out.

So, I get it, GSF is complicated. The tutorial absolutely sucks. Hanger can be very very confusing at first and when in a match everything is spinning and beeping. It can be difficult to figure out the little things. Like how to turn. Or how blasters work.

Somewhere along the way I realized that GSF is really really fun. For weeks I have been logging through my alts flying the weeklies from the pvp terminal. 10 alts. lots of flying. Its like crack.

Going to wrap this up with some thoughts for new players and a few links. Hang in there, you've almost made it.

1. Dont forget to grab the intro quest from a pvp terminal before your first match. You will get enough req to unlock all of your ships. The components will take more effort.

2. If you are looking for ONE GOOD ALL AROUND SHIP to get started with use the Rycer/ Starguard. Its the first one you get and IMO the best one for ship to ship combat. Have seen many veteran pilots with consistently high accuracy, dmg, kills, assists. Ion cannon for the win. use concussion missiles. Protons are attractive .... if you can land one. Even noobs like me can get 8 to 10 kills once in a while. Love the Sting/Flashfire for close range combat.