News Articles

07.15.2013

KOTOR 10-year Anniversary

Today marks the 10 year anniversary of Knights of the Old Republic™! (For our European friends, this is an early party as the game was released in the EU slightly later in September 2003, but that’s ok you are invited too!)

KOTOR is a game that is very much part of the DNA of Star Wars™: The Old Republic™ and we know you love this franchise, so we thought we would mark the day with a pretty cool line up of special offers and giveaways!

First things first, jump in-game, open the Cartel Market and celebrate your love for KOTOR by getting the “Revan’s Heir” title for 10 Cartel Coins. This title is available for 24 hours only (July 15 12AM PDT/7AM UTC to July 16 12AM PDT/7AM UTC) so make sure to get it while you still can!

Then read our developer blog, written by our very own James Ohlen, telling us how KOTOR inspired SWTOR and why the game holds such a special place in our hearts and in the rich heritage of RPG games!

Then make sure to head to your local SWTOR Facebook page and dress your desktop with our special KOTOR 10-Year Anniversary celebration wallpaper.

Stay on Facebook as we will be giving away packs of 450 Cartel Coins throughout the day (starting at 8AM PDT/3PM UTC ). These packs will be on a first come, first served basis, so make sure to like the page if you have not done so already and make sure that you do not miss out! We will also post a few Trivia questions so our fan community can test their KOTOR knowledge.

Our forums and Twitter are also great places for you to share your KOTOR stories with other fellow players. Join the discussion on Twitter by using the Hashtag #KOTOR10 and let’s make it our goal to have it trending globally all day!

Happy KOTOR10 Day, we will see you in game!

Stay connected to www.StarWarsTheOldRepublic.com or find us on Facebook, Twitter, and YouTube!