Please upgrade your browser for the best possible experience.

Chrome Firefox Internet Explorer
×

If I delete a character, how long until the name can be reused?

STAR WARS: The Old Republic > English > New Player Help
If I delete a character, how long until the name can be reused?

tyorll's Avatar


tyorll
12.14.2011 , 12:59 AM | #11
It is instant if you delete the character from your account and re-create it with the same name straight after.

I am more interested in the delay between deleting it from one account (a friend who reserved your name) and then being able to create that same named character on a second account.

tyorll's Avatar


tyorll
12.14.2011 , 06:22 AM | #12
Anyone tried this? ^^

jdscreation's Avatar


jdscreation
12.14.2011 , 06:25 AM | #13
but i will and i've been playing with jorge, chewy, and kipling...but i'm not going to give my 'main' name away.
Shameless plug for my guild: (unnamed as yet)

A PVP Republic guild based on quality of character over quantity of members.