Please upgrade your browser for the best possible experience.

Chrome Firefox Internet Explorer

Incredibly slow download and install speed.

STAR WARS: The Old Republic > English > Customer Service (Read-Only)
Incredibly slow download and install speed.

Wiitos
09.24.2013 , 01:24 PM | #1
Hi,

I have recently re subscribed to the game and have encountered this problem on at least three occasions within the past two weeks.

The download speed and the installation speed is incredibly slow. A few times now I have been forced to leave my PC on over night and hope it finished by the next day.

I have tried everything I could do make it go faster. I have looked over every forum post on this site and others and any recommendation doe snot seem to work. I know I am not the only one with this problem.

Now, I am not a person to say that I will "quit" if this carries on, however I am a high school teacher and do not have a great amount of time to play as I once did. So when I do have free time and am unable to play then what is the point?

I am hoping more people are having this problem so that I know that it is not just me and that it can be fixed. Otherwise I may not keep up my subscription next month on the basis of me not being able to get my money's worth for my play time which is a shame as I really started to enjoy the game again and was really looking forward to starting operations.

Vairden
09.24.2013 , 06:36 PM | #2
I have to chime in on this topic as well. I've been a subscriber since launch, and I've NEVER had this type of problem until this month.

The last patch took 45 minutes and had me 15 minutes late for a progression level operation. I started today's patch early to avoid a repeat of being late. It has been "installing" for nearly an hour now, and it is only at 44.44% as I type this.