Please upgrade your browser for the best possible experience.

Chrome Firefox Internet Explorer

Do you remember City of Heroes?

STAR WARS: The Old Republic > English > General Discussion > Off-Topic
Do you remember City of Heroes?

05.10.2013 , 10:59 PM | #1
I started playing CoH about 4yrs ago and subbed to it on and off every couple of months to see how the game was evolving. It was the game I played when I took a break from WoW. In it's last year, the game was doing alot better. At least, that's what it seemed like. But, with the lack of enthusiasm from Ncsoft (I do not honestly remember a single commercial for it) and claiming that CoH just wasn't in the program for the direction the company wanted to go, they canned it. They had planned that for a while but was seeing how much money they could make off of it before they did. They kept adding more and more stuff to the Cash Shop in that time. So, what does that have to do with Swtor?

Seems now all the new patches are not really patches as in fixes to the game. But, more of addons to the Cartel Market. Seems like the more crap they put into the Cartel Market the more bugs and stability issues arise. I brought up CoH because this is exactly where it looks like the game is headed. But, then again, Star Trek online is still active. So, I guess that there are enough Swtor fans to keep this game alive. (Still reeks of desperation if you ask me)