Please upgrade your browser for the best possible experience.

Chrome Firefox Internet Explorer

Open letter to Eric Musco and EA

STAR WARS: The Old Republic > English > PvP
Open letter to Eric Musco and EA

ParagonAX
04.18.2013 , 08:31 AM | #1
Dear Eric, and staff/executives of EA,

Allow me to introduce myself. I am a senior consultant in strategy consulting, from a top tier international consulting firm. I specialize in consumer business. I provide strategic management advice to consumer business companies for a living.

Why am I introducing myself this way? Not because I am trying to toot my own horn, but because:
  1. Iíd like to establish at least a small amount of credibility, amongst all the troll posts on this forum and other social media avenues.
  2. Top-tier consulting firms would be very reluctant to provide advice for anything less than $100k, depending on the specific assignment.
  3. More importantly, because they are getting paid for the job, consultants more often than not end up saying what clients want to hear, not what they need to. Because you donít know me nor my employer, I have no such hesitation. The advice Iím about to give is sincere and heartfelt.

Iíve been playing SWTOR for about a year now, and have seen many ups and downs of this game. Credibility is due where good work was done, so Iíd be first to admit that although not perfect, the SWTOR team has done many things to improve this game and make most people have a genuine fun time playing this game.