Please upgrade your browser for the best possible experience.

Chrome Firefox Internet Explorer

Regarding class-missions...

STAR WARS: The Old Republic > English > New Player Help
Regarding class-missions...

Oliver_Filo
01.02.2013 , 12:32 PM | #1
I'm a total newbie on this MMORPG, or RP in general...I was waiting for a Knights of The Old Republic III, not that I don't like and even learned to love this game. BUT, the one big problem for me is the fact you can't save, because I've never even played any given games' Multiplayer, only the single player campaigns.
In other words, I'm used to saving and loading when something goes horribly wrong. And now it did...
Well now I'm in a world where every choice can be critical, and though at first I was cool with it, made a mistake here and there, no problem, but now...I feel like tossing the laptop outta the window! I bungled up during my class mission by PRESSING THE WRONG BUTTON in discussion, which gave the EXACT OPPOSITE answer I wanted to give!!!! And an important mission, in my eyes, at least...
And I was somehow so surprised and gobsmacked about it I didn't have time to press ESC to end the discussion and try again. Now I have a situation where I have pissed off some powerful NPC's off, which I didn't want to do, also pissed off (to say the least) an companion of mine, which I didn't want to, and basically bungled the whole mission from my point of view. , which I didn't want to, and got into one hell of a fight, which I didn't want to. (On this particular occasion...)
And since it affects the future, I know it will, I have a situation where I have a (recent) past, present, and future I DIDN'T WANT!
Now, here's the crirtical question I believe I already know the answer to, but here goes: is ther ANY WAY in existence to somehow re-do a class mission? I mean all-over, the whole thing, or part of it, or anything? Like I said I think I know the answer, but...