Please upgrade your browser for the best possible experience.

Chrome Firefox Internet Explorer

Is it worth buying Cartel Items?

STAR WARS: The Old Republic > English > General Discussion
Is it worth buying Cartel Items?

SoSickMinded
12.31.2012 , 02:42 PM | #1
I am just a bit curious about Cartel items... I'm new to the game, but after buying several packs, I've noticed I get nothing good and the few usable items are nearly worthless in the GTN.

So, is it worth buying Cartel Coins or should I just use credits to buy cartel items?

JPLaro
12.31.2012 , 02:45 PM | #2
Quote: Originally Posted by SoSickMinded View Post
I am just a bit curious about Cartel items... I'm new to the game, but after buying several packs, I've noticed I get nothing good and the few usable items are nearly worthless in the GTN.

So, is it worth buying Cartel Coins or should I just use credits to buy cartel items?
Use credits.

I spent over 200$ on packs so far and the only decent thing I got is a crystal that sells around 300k on GTN.

The packs are a scam.

If you want to make credits fast, you can buy pack and then sell it on GTN for about 300k.

If you don't want to grind credits in game and do not mind paying a little, you can make a fortune selling packs.

Let me know if you have more questions.

SoSickMinded
12.31.2012 , 02:53 PM | #3
The thing is, I bought 3 packs and only got about 100k worth of items out of all 3... Considering I could make credits fairly easily through crew skills, I guess I'll just stick to buying items with credits.

Thanks for the advice and your experience with the matter.

Wraithe_Oza
12.31.2012 , 02:58 PM | #4
I stopped buying the lotto packs. As I have a stupid amount of disposable income, I have bought a good fair share. What I noticed as on both packs release, for the first few days it was REALLY easy to get alot of the more desirable things. The purple weapons, the crystals of all colors, and the rarer armor drops.