Please upgrade your browser for the best possible experience.

Chrome Firefox Internet Explorer

Order of Operations

midwaypark
08.12.2012 , 11:00 AM | #1
Hey guys I'm fairly new to MMO's and also just recently hit 50 with my Jedi Shadow (DPS Infiltration spec) and was wondering if you guys could give me any tips on how to go about doing endgame flashpoints.

Maybe just stat requirements and the order I should go about doing them. I realize that pre-50 and 50 flashpoints are two entirely different animals so I wanted to get as much information as possible before enivitably angering some SWTOR pro in a flashpoint haha.

As of right now I sit at about 14.5K HP and have a couple BM pieces and some pieces with all level 49 mods and such in them.

Any and all advice would greatly be appreciated!

Russkiier
08.12.2012 , 11:22 AM | #2
The best thing is to start running HM FPs, all (or most) of which you should be able to do. If you arent able to put out the necessary dps, run dailies for a couple of days to get mods in order to mod your gear with the blue level 22 (or 23s or whatever they are). HM FPs will give you the gear if you want to PvE. After getting mostly tionese (im not sure if Tionese > BM or vice versa) you could probably fight into a SM operation, which will give you some columi. Rinse and repeat

midwaypark
08.12.2012 , 11:32 AM | #3
So just skip NM altogether?

Russkiier
08.12.2012 , 11:57 AM | #4
From what I understand, NiM doesnt give different gear. As of right now. Its more for the speed run, and I doubt you'll be running them before full Rakata or campaign. After you get mostly columi, running HM ops will get you rakata, then EC (not sure what drops in SM compared to HM) will get you campaign

Arkonzoa
08.12.2012 , 01:11 PM | #6
Quote: Originally Posted by Russkiier View Post