Please upgrade your browser for the best possible experience.

Chrome Firefox Internet Explorer

Beginer!

Sieana
12.14.2011 , 07:02 AM | #1
Hello everyone I am new to the mmorpg games , so yes I am a noob to it . I have few questions about roleplaying or even the balance , I am looking for a adult roleplaying community . Here are my questions.

1) Picking a class - Jedi Sentinel or Sith Marauder (both are looking great for me : double light sabers , hoods , kinda heavy armour ) Or maybe you can reccomend any class for beginer

2) About choosing the side : Which one is more promising for developing roleplay : The Sith or maybe The Republic

3) Can we customize our gear : like using item which you get in level 11 can be used while having 50? For example during the raids to make the character more unique

I guess this is all Thank you very much

Sieana

Baeralas
12.14.2011 , 07:05 AM | #2
Hi, I would suggest reading this post, it is full of some good information. Good luck and enjoy the swtor universe.

http://www.swtor.com/community/showthread.php?t=383
"Sometime's I do it for money, sometime's I just do it because I can."
Baeralas - GM of Hope's End on "The Red Eclipse"
Matriarch of the Suriya Legacy

xKiesix
12.14.2011 , 07:08 AM | #3
*beginner

1) Both are about the same as far as ability and gameplay mechanics. It's honestly whether you want to use force-push or force-lightning.

2) Sith is easiest to roleplay since you basically are a blood-thirsty soldier who really doesn't have any sense of morality. This could be different though. You could be a Sith who was recruited at an older age and believes that moral decisions could be achieved with the dark side. Republic could also be very easy since you are essentially a sexless monk--though you could fall to the dark side there too. It's really which you believe more--Peace or passion?