Swtor review

Julliusnero

Hey guys!

I have been playing SWTOR now for about 2-3 months. I have 3 level 50s and tried all the advanced classes to some level. I have done most flashpoints in heroic modes and did some pvp. The only thing that I didn't do was operations which I will explain later why.

So why did I decide to start? Well it became free-to-play. I have played wow for a number of years and stoped because i thought i was putting to much time into it. That's why SWTOR seemed nice to me since it had a new aproach to leveling. Basicly up to level 50 it can be played as an MMO or a single player game.

So i said i'll try it out and it was amazing. The stories of the characters are done realy well. I started with the inquisitor and i loved the story line, the twists and development. It also did what i hoped...it made leveling much more fun. the time you need to hit 50 is just right i think and with the stories and quests that bioware does great its a breeze.

After that i tried some more classes since i didnt want to start with raiding again and soon find out a couple of thinks that annoyed me a lot. I knew the side quests will be the same if i level an empire character but it didnt bother me since the character itself will be totaly different. Well it seems that while the classes seem totaly different, they're not. This is my personal opinion but i dont see much difference between the tanks. Same goes for melee dps and ranged dps and the only difference might be the healers which are a bit different from each other. What i mean by that is that there are no key character abilites among classes that give the class uniqnes. Almost all have a 4sec stun, a pushback, some sort of defence CD and a gap closer with either a sprint, leap or pull (this is the most major difference).