Humans on Dromund Kaas

Synti

Hokkay, so I am not a EU expert so was hoping someone could help me understand this; when you play through the Empire campaign, as any class, you inevitably come across a lot of humans acting racist against any non-human / non-sith members of the empire.

But that makes so little sense to me. Wasn't the population of Korriban dominantly sith when Naga Sadow came to power, over a thousand years before the Great Galactic War? In fact, were there any humans on Korriban there, at the time?

I'm asking because the empire looks to be dominated by humans but how can that be, when sith should, according to my logic anyway, be the dominant race in the empire? When exactly were humans introduced to the population and when did they become majority of the population?

I'm asking because the empire looks to be dominated by humans but how can that be, when sith should, according to my logic anyway, be the dominant race in the empire? When exactly were humans introduced to the population and when did they become majority of the population?

I don't know the "lore" answer to that question, but the Empire (movies, games, few EU books I've read, etc.) has always been humancentric. I've never heard that directed at the purebloods (so maybe they are considered a special caste), but I imagine the sith are "fine" with any hatred they can feed off of and use to control the population.

Someone can correct me if I'm wrong, but my understanding is that the Sith were a race on Korriban that interbred with dark (primarily human) Jedi. I think a lot of the sith consider them a novelty more than the "leadership caste" that the purebloods seem to think of themselves as. Sort of like the IRL monarchy ;).

- Arcada

Edited by Nydus

It's not explained very well. The Republic killed off a lot of the pureblood Sith and most of them bred with humans, and the Sith genes weakened over time.