Guilds

dubiousdude

Hello everyone. I am new to gaming, but am enjoying the SWTOR experience very much, the learning curve notwithstanding.

Recently, I was asked to join a guild and did so. However, after joining the guild, the game would no longer recognize my character as a paying member. Is this due to the fact that the guild was a non-paying member's guild? I figured out how to leave the guild and once I left, everything went back to normal as far as game recognition of my paid member status.

I would like to be part of a guild for the learning experience as well as the opportunity to more readily take part in group mission endeavors. What is the best approach to finding a guild to join?

Thanks in advance for your advice.

Welcome to the game!

first of all, it's not your fault for joining the guild and losing your subscriber status, it's a known bug (listed on the customer support forum) and EAware is hopefully working on resolving it.

This said, if you've enjoyed playing with the people you met in that guild, nothing prevents you from adding them to your friends list (hotkey "O", there is a "+" button at the bottom right of the window to add a friend). You'll be notified when people in your friends list connect and you'll be able to know where they are.

you can then whisper them (type "/w <your friends name> <your message>") or if they whisper you, you can reply (type "/r <your message>" it will automatically fill the name of the last person who whispered you)

As for finding another guild to join, the best place to do that would be to head over the forum section dedicated to each server. There is also a sub forum for each of these server forum dedicated to guild recruitment.

Edited by Oggthebase

Welcome to the game!

first of all, it's not your fault for joining the guild and losing your subscriber status, it's a known bug (listed on the customer support forum) and EAware is hopefully working on resolving it.