0 damage in pvp problem

OldGear

So im new to pvp gear wise (just resubed again and made lvl 65 right away) and im getting absolutely destroyed in all cases. My damage output is close to 0 (as sith marauder) yet sith sorcerer kills me with just lightning ans some kind of damage tic while i didnt even scratch him and its like this in every match. Where is the balance ? or am I doing something wrong? :rak_02:

Sounds like a lack of Expertise (pvp stat).

You should make sure you're at 2018 expertise, else you will be at big disadvantage.

You can achieve 2018 expertise with the basic pvp stuff available in Combat Zone on the fleet (stuff + 2 pvp crystal that you can buy for 500 Pvpmark each, or for credits at GMT if you prefer)

And you can check your Expertise on your character sheet, "pvp" tab.

Good luck!

You should make sure you're at 2018 expertise, else you will be at big disadvantage.

You can achieve 2018 expertise with the basic pvp stuff available in Combat Zone on the fleet (stuff + 2 pvp crystal that you can buy for 500 Pvpmark each, or for credits at GMT if you prefer)

And you can check your Expertise on your character sheet, "pvp" tab.

Good luck!

Noted!:rolleyes:

If you click skills with your mouse: that's bad. Get used to hotkeying your skills (you can bind skills to q, w, e, r, etc, and make combinations with shift and alt), and turn with your mouse.

If you don't, then you need to get gear and begin to learn the tricks of the class. I know that when I first set foot inside a WZ with my marauder I was doing alright damage, but because I didn't know what expertise was, I got demolished every time someone would target me. Now, I know when to use my defensive cool downs (dcd's), and that is one of the most important parts about pvp. Managing your dcd's well.

Just practice.

My damage output is close to 0 (as sith marauder)am I doing something wrong? :rak_02:

You do very well! Just click sometimes! ;)