The Skadge Appreciation Thread

Vagessel

• Replies 51
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Skadge brings backbone, and is a tough guy, the kind of guy you bring when soloing!

Blizz is overrated.

technically i agree, though i do love blizz, he's more a mascot than a 'companion'. above pet status, but actually fighting with him is always for laughs (which is a good thing). skadge has character, and i actually do love him, him and guss tuno are my favorites companions. he's so hilariously dumb and vulgar, running around with him feels the most cinematic, he fits the default hardcore bounty hunter persona the best, though gault is a close second.

Keep in mind that I just got skadge an hour ago, but I'm face rolling mobs with him in dps mode (mind you I'm a tech shield). I do avoid the yellow baddies with him though. When I break down and make a healing bh, I'll prolly end up using him a lot. I do have to say that BH's got a good mix for their companion list.

You now top Jun Sarros on my target list.

But I am lovable!

And mostly Evil!

....somehow that does not help my case, I always end up getting hated by someone when I state my opinions on BH companions, if you want my full list of favorites, in order: Mako, Skadge, Torian, Gault, Blizz, EVERYTHING ELSE, the Ship Droid.

:wea_02:

Skadge.....

Yeah. Meathead muscles his way onto the ship...is there any good reason why he doesn't wake up some morning? I can't think of a dang one.

On top of that, he's pretty much worthless to me in a fight, ugly as sin, and I can't stand his comments when sending him off on missions. Yep, I'd really love an option to switch out companions - so and so leaves the crew for new, useful member who I won't mind hauling around the galaxy.

if you want my full list of favorites, in order: Mako, Skadge, Torian, Gault, Blizz, EVERYTHING ELSE, the Ship Droid.