Please upgrade your browser for the best possible experience.

Chrome Firefox Internet Explorer

What do you like/dislike about the crew skill system in SWTOR?

STAR WARS: The Old Republic > English > Crew Skills
What do you like/dislike about the crew skill system in SWTOR?

psandak
05.02.2014 , 03:13 PM | #1
I have been playing MMOs for close to 15 years now and have gotten deeply involved in several of their crafting systems. All the crafting systems I have played have their positive and negative points. But what is positive to one player might be negative to another.

So I ask this question in all seriousness: what is it that you like and dislike about the crew skills system in SWTOR? And please qualify your answers; explain WHY you like or dislike something (and do not just say, "because it sux" because that is not a qualification: why does it suck?)

What I like is:
- the crafting and mission queues: the fact that companions do all the work pleases me greatly for two reasons:
  1. While I am signed on I can play the game while my companions gather materials and/or craft stuff; I do not have to stand around and craft or "farm" materials in the field.
  2. And when I am about to logoff I can send my companions off to gather materials and craft stuff so when I log back on it's all there waiting for me.
- the fact that most of the schematics are trained/easily acquired and not found: It may sound funny but I like the fact that anyone can learn all the desirable schematics via trainer and/or reverse engineering and/or the randomly generated schematics are common enough that they are readily available on the GTN (augments I am looking at you ). It is simply a matter of the player deciding to put in the resources
- the fact that ALL the basic materials are easy to acquire: again all a player has to do is put in the resources to acquire them.