Please upgrade your browser for the best possible experience.

Chrome Firefox Internet Explorer

tired of getting yelled at for healing

STAR WARS: The Old Republic > English > Classes
tired of getting yelled at for healing

CarbieChronicles
02.25.2013 , 10:59 PM | #1
i have NEVER played a healing class before ever and this is my first attempt, but no matter what happens i always fail. i am about sick to death of moronic dbags verbally abusing me and trashing me because i dont keep their health bars maxed out. what is the use of playing when all i ever see is negativity in this game? i cant even find a decent guild that has actual mature people in it...what a waste....

jovianus
02.26.2013 , 12:34 AM | #2
Welcome to the world of MMO healing. Anything that goes wrong is your fault, anything that goes right is all because of the l337 deeps and tank.

More seriously though, what do you mean you always fail? Are people just complaining that you don't keep them topped up at all times, or are your groups actually wiping regularly? Can't really give much feedback without knowing what's happening.

CarbieChronicles
02.26.2013 , 03:01 AM | #3
i mean we always die fast, period

jovianus
02.26.2013 , 03:07 AM | #4
Quote: Originally Posted by CarbieChronicles View Post
i mean we always die fast, period
Are you pulling too much? Under level for the content? Is your tank (depending on level) not holding aggro well enough? What are you doing as the healer? I mean if this is just a gripe thread fair enough, but if you want advice you'll need to provide details.

jeniyagyu
02.26.2013 , 03:14 AM | #5
If your under about lvl 25-ish and getting yelled at by dumb dps that thinks they are all that to the group and jump in before the tank, then don't worry about it.

The Majority of lowbie dps is dps'ers trying to show off whatever little epeen they possess. Also, make sure you check your tank for gear/shield.