Please upgrade your browser for the best possible experience.

Chrome Firefox Internet Explorer
×

Scheduled Maintenance: February 27th, 2013 - Updated

STAR WARS: The Old Republic > English > General Discussion
Scheduled Maintenance: February 27th, 2013 - Updated
First BioWare Post First BioWare Post

CourtneyWoods's Avatar


CourtneyWoods
02.22.2013 , 04:02 PM | #1 Click here to go to the next staff post in this thread. Next  
**UPDATE 9AM CST: Maintenance has been extended. We expect the servers to be available again at 10AM CST (8AM PST/11AM EST/4PM GMT/5PM CET/3AM AEDT). **

Hello everyone, we wanted to let you know that we will be performing scheduled maintenance for five and a half hours on Wednesday, February 27th, 2013 from 3:30AM CST (1:30AM PST/4:30AM EST/9:30AM GMT/10:30AM CET/8:30PM AEDT) until 9AM CST (7AM PST/10AM EST/3PM GMT/4PM CET/2AM AEDT). All game servers, SWTOR.com, and the launcher will be offline during this period. This maintenance is expected to take no more than five and a half hours, but could be extended.

This maintenance is done in order to make general improvements and to check performance of the game so that we can continue to provide a consistent, quality experience. Quite often (but not always) after a maintenance period there will be a patch to download. After the maintenance, please login via the launcher to download the latest patch. If your launcher was open during the maintenance, you must close and reopen it for a fresh login.

As a reminder, the Relics of the Gree Event and associated missions will disappear after this maintenance. The vendor will remain, and since this is a recurring event, it will return several times throughout this year.

Scheduled Maintenance

Date: Wednesday, February 27th, 2013

Time: 3:30AM CST (1:30AM PST/4:30AM EST/9:30AM GMT/10:30AM CET/8:30PM AEDT) until 9AM CST (7AM PST/10AM EST/3PM GMT/4PM CET/2AM AEDT)

All game servers, SWTOR.com, and the launcher will be offline during this period. This maintenance is expected to take no more than five and a half hours, but could be extended.

Thank you for your patience as we maintain service for Star Wars™: The Old Republic™.
Courtney Woods | Lead Community Coordinator
Follow us on Twitter @SWTOR | Like us on Facebook
[Contact Us] [Rules of Conduct] [F.A.Q.]

AmberGreen's Avatar


AmberGreen
02.27.2013 , 09:04 AM | #2 Click here to go to the next staff post in this thread. Next  
Maintenance has been extended. We now expect the servers to be available again at 10AM CST (8AM PST/11AM EST/4PM GMT/5PM CET/3AM AEDT). Thank you for your patience and please watch this thread for further updates.
Amber Green | Live Services Specialist
Follow us on Twitter @SWTOR | Like us on Facebook
[Contact Us] [Rules of Conduct] [F.A.Q.] [Dev Tracker]

CourtneyWoods's Avatar


CourtneyWoods
02.27.2013 , 09:37 AM | #3 This is the last staff post in this thread.  
The servers are now available! Thank you for your patience.
Courtney Woods | Lead Community Coordinator
Follow us on Twitter @SWTOR | Like us on Facebook
[Contact Us] [Rules of Conduct] [F.A.Q.]