Please upgrade your browser for the best possible experience.

Chrome Firefox Internet Explorer

smuggler story is bad

simplius
10.20.2012 , 07:02 PM | #1
im a HUGE han solo fan so please be patient

a ground rule in games : NEVER give something to a player, and take it away again,

without them being able to do ANYTHING

here its "im a noob smuggler , so i FORGOT to secure my ship,,,bye bye ship"

and so i spend the next 3 planets , chasing "my" ship,,that i only saw a cutscene of

and that makes the EPIC moment , when i DO get it back feeling awkward too

going on board for the first time,,,on "my" old ship

and the story was right in front of them( no , not a sabacc game)

but a storyline , that actually involved GETTING A SHIP

getting some money for informations

using those informations to hack maintenance droids/whatever

and setting up an ambush to to get rid of the previous owner

but here , han just sighs, and says "too bad,,i guess, ill just grind missions , until i find one

involving my ship"

happysister
10.20.2012 , 10:06 PM | #2
you didn't get very far in the story, did you? for the record, you get your ship after 2 planets, not 3. Ord Mantell and Coruscant. and that's because every class gets their ship after the first two planets. your ship gets stolen because you need a reason to not have your ship at the beginning of the game, and a stolen ship is a great motivation to progress further through the story to get it back.

personally, i like the smuggler story the best out of all the class stories, but that's just me.
The Kipplar Legacy ~ Proud Founder of The Old Republic
The Heroes of The Republic

AFKGCWBOT
10.21.2012 , 02:03 AM | #3
I think he is counting the fleet... That sure is alot of walking, could be considered a planet

simplius
10.21.2012 , 05:25 AM | #4
Quote: Originally Posted by happysister View Post