Please upgrade your browser for the best possible experience.

Chrome Firefox Internet Explorer

Easier rotation or easier mechanic?

STAR WARS: The Old Republic > English > Classes
Easier rotation or easier mechanic?

BigBuckeyeNuts
01.29.2012 , 02:44 PM | #1
Trying to decide if I want to roll an consular(sage of some type) or a trooper(not sure what ac yet, probably a tank or healer though). This will be an alt, my main is a smuggler. Jedi Knight is also a possibility I suppose, but my friend is already playing one. I know on my smuggler I had to watch my energy a lot. Not a huge deal, but I did get myself in trouble from time to time. I know the trooper has the same kind of mechanic as a smuggler. But I hear the trooper has a fairly easy rotation/skill set. I am looking to PVP more, and I am still a noob at it, so easier sounds good to me at this point.

But I hear the consulars are pretty good and have a fairly easy force pool to manage.
What do you think?

Faolon
01.29.2012 , 02:55 PM | #2
For healing, Sage will probably be easier to learn with. If you're used to other MMOs like WoW, it'll be more familiar as well. Commando will probably be a better long fight healer because, if you manage your resource correctly, you can last a long time. Sage lacks that, but has more tools to heal with and help with the healing.

For Tanking Vanguard is, by far, the sturdiest tank and the easiest to tank with.
However, if you ever get bored of Tanking, Shadow will probably end up offering a better DPS experience.

For DPS, both will probably be about the same. Commando will offer you better damage, but Sage will offer you better utility. Vanguard can do good damage if played right, but Shadow will probably be a little easier to DPS with.
"I will show you things... wonderful, terrible things."

BigBuckeyeNuts
01.29.2012 , 03:02 PM | #3
Quote: Originally Posted by Faolon View Post