Least boring republic class story?

Brutalisateur

Im fairly new to SWTOR and mostly just play it as a single-player game for the story elements. Ive got one Imperial Agent and one Sith Warrior and i think those stories are really interesting. But I thought Id try to play on the side of the good guys too, so Im trying to get somewhere with a republic character.

The problem is that I dont find any of the prologue stories for the republic classes to be very interesting. There are no hooks, nothing to draw you in. Just a bunch of generic "go get the baddies". So Im wondering if there is a story worth playing on the republic side, one thats actually better than what you see in the prologue?

Im fairly new to SWTOR and mostly just play it as a single-player game for the story elements. Ive got one Imperial Agent and one Sith Warrior and i think those stories are really interesting. But I thought Id try to play on the side of the good guys too, so Im trying to get somewhere with a republic character.

The problem is that I dont find any of the prologue stories for the republic classes to be very interesting. There are no hooks, nothing to draw you in. Just a bunch of generic "go get the baddies". So Im wondering if there is a story worth playing on the republic side, one thats actually better than what you see in the prologue?

I really enjoyed playing my Jedi Knight, was really sad when her story was finished. Currently got a little smuggler on Belsavis and her story has been wonderful as well. My friend had fun playing a trooper and my husband was happy with his Jedi Councillor. I guess it just comes down to what you personally like.

Roll one and give it a try, only you can really say what you feel like playing at the moment =)

Are you a big fan of the Force and the lore of the Star Wars EU? go for the Jedi Consular.

Want the typical Luke Skywalker classic Star Wars story? Jedi Knight.

Want to play a similar thing to the Clone Wars and the military style? Trooper.