Please upgrade your browser for the best possible experience.

Chrome Firefox Internet Explorer
×

Looking for help with imperial agent ending

STAR WARS: The Old Republic > English > Story and Lore > Spoilers
Looking for help with imperial agent ending

HaoZhao's Avatar


HaoZhao
09.02.2017 , 09:09 AM | #1
I'm trying to get the ending where my agent joins the SIS. I failed to have this ending offered to me the first time I tried and I'd like to know the exact requirements to get it before I try again. Here's a list of some things I did the first time:

1) Didn't kill any of the SIS agents in chapter 2
2) Didn't kill Arden Koth at the end of chapter 2 and tried to part on good terms with him
3) Told Arden Koth about the Star Kabal in chapter 3
4) Gave the Black Codex to Arden Koth at the end of chapter 3

I'm thinking I may not have been offered the SIS ending because I was dark side. Does anyone know for sure if light side is an actual requirement? Is there any other story decision I failed to make correctly in order to be offered the SIS position at the very end?

Thanks in advance.

Paziqi's Avatar


Paziqi
09.02.2017 , 12:54 PM | #2
I can't confirm it, since all my agents have been LS, but I do believe I read somewhere that you do need to be LS to get the option to join the SIS. I have always gotten the option myself.

Jagaimee's Avatar


Jagaimee
09.02.2017 , 01:07 PM | #3
Quote: Originally Posted by Paziqi View Post
I can't confirm it, since all my agents have been LS, but I do believe I read somewhere that you do need to be LS to get the option to join the SIS. I have always gotten the option myself.
Yup. I tried this on one of my agents...being just a liiiitle short of Light I.
No option to join the SIS.
As that was the whole purpose of that character, I was really ticked off. (I didn't know you had to be Light I or higher. Sigh.) Thank goodness for headcanon.

One other thing I'm curious about, though, is how you deal with Darth Jadus at the end of Act I. My agent - the one mentioned above - managed to talk him down. Didn't join him, didn't directly fight him, either. I wonder if that affects if you can join the SIS at the end, too?
"'But why,' some say, 'choose the moon? Why choose this as our goal?' And they might well ask, 'Why climb the highest mountain? Why, thirty-five years ago, fly the Atlantic?' Why click some random person's referral link?'"
- JFK...mostly. Save for that last part (FAQ about referral links)....... Quinnmancer

Spetulhu's Avatar


Spetulhu
09.02.2017 , 01:26 PM | #4
Quote: Originally Posted by Jagaimee View Post
One other thing I'm curious about, though, is how you deal with Darth Jadus at the end of Act I. My agent - the one mentioned above - managed to talk him down. Didn't join him, didn't directly fight him, either. I wonder if that affects if you can join the SIS at the end, too?
My agent (who did go light) also talked Jadus down and did get the chance to go double agent. So that doesn't seem to make or break it.

Jagaimee's Avatar


Jagaimee
09.02.2017 , 01:28 PM | #5
Quote: Originally Posted by Spetulhu View Post
My agent (who did go light) also talked Jadus down and did get the chance to go double agent. So that doesn't seem to make or break it.
Oh, good. I was planning to do that for my next agent...glad that works.
"'But why,' some say, 'choose the moon? Why choose this as our goal?' And they might well ask, 'Why climb the highest mountain? Why, thirty-five years ago, fly the Atlantic?' Why click some random person's referral link?'"
- JFK...mostly. Save for that last part (FAQ about referral links)....... Quinnmancer

Asmodesu's Avatar


Asmodesu
09.02.2017 , 05:06 PM | #6
I believe on top of some of the things you did, you have to be at least Light 2 alignment for it. I definitely know dark side alignment was what ruled it out on you. Anything during Act 2-3 is what counts, shouldn't matter what happens to Jadus.

Spoiler

orangenee's Avatar


orangenee
09.02.2017 , 05:19 PM | #7
My agent is currently bugged and CS have clocked out for the long weekend (in 'Murica) so my Agent is stuck in orbit above Korriban. She may never get to experience any ending at all at this rate.

She's LS all the way.
SWTOR Referral link: http://www.swtor.com/r/Kqsyhb #FreeMalgus #MarrReborn