Please upgrade your browser for the best possible experience.

Chrome Firefox Internet Explorer

Juggernaut or Marauder?

STAR WARS: The Old Republic > English > Classes
Juggernaut or Marauder?

DevoutKnight
06.21.2016 , 08:03 PM | #1
Hello, I'm fairly new to the game; I just began today, actually.
I played Lord of the Rings Online extensively before this and have experience with games.

So, I'm going to be playing a Sith Warrior, and I'd like some advice as to what specialization I should choose: Jug or Mara?

I hear that Jug is pretty much indestructible and Mara does the most dps, but what if someone could tell me a little more about each spec, I'd appreciate it.

Thanks!

LadyDarkkitten
06.24.2016 , 11:08 AM | #2
Well Jugs can be tanks as well as dps, maras can only be dps. At max level maras do more damage the jug dps, but they are harder to play and have complicated rotations. In contrast I find on a jug dps I can actually perform to a higher standard as I don't get so lost and confused in the rotation. I also die alot more while leveling maras, but thats probably because they are squisher and you have to be able to put out your damage properly to kill the mobs before they kill you. In eve terms your dps is your tank! As I suck at doing that its probably why i die so much. Jugs are more forgiving.

For leveling purposes many go with Jug tanks, they get nice aoe and its pretty fast. For leveling pvp I really enjoyed the rage spec jug. It has very nice on demand burst damage and if you want to try your hand at pvp I would reccomend you go this route. If you have tanked in other games and want to try it here I really do recommend jug tanking. Its my preferred of the 3 classes to tank with in its current state and it works really well. Its intuitive, involving without being so demanding it impacts on your situational awareness.

Hope that helps?
Quote: Originally Posted by NathanielStarr