Returned, But Probably Leaving

Foambreaker

It is hard enough to return after more than a year, but to find all my chars have full inventory and mailboxes filled partially and randomly with companion clothing, including tons of stuff they were wearing intermixed with new replacements for things I tossed.

I have 30 days to sort all this out or lose the items...

I came back to have fun, not sort things I hardly remember what they are, if I decide I don't have time, and lose the items in 30 days, well, then that will motivate me even more to never return.

You couldn't have at least put them in separate mails with the names of the companions? Lazy coding.

I don't have one companion on one char I can just go out and play.

/deadhorse

While I understand your frustration this isn't something I'd quit the game over. When 4.0 launched and I started playing kotfe it was a hassle handling companion gear. However, the best part about the companion change is now they can wear anything. Take this as an opportunity to re-gear them and try out some new outfits. :)

This post could have read:

"We interrupt our regularly scheduled forum PVP to bring you the latest whine from someone telling us the likelihood that they may quit the game. Again."

1. We can't help you organize your sock drawer, you're on your own for that.

2. We all had to do it when our companions showed up with no clothes at the beginning of 4.0, so not much sympathy from the people with reasonably organized sock drawers.

Complete nonsense. None of their gear does anything anymore, and moreover the new companions you obtain through KoTFE cannot even wear any gear. Sell the gear, or keep it to use on your characters (if it's still companion specific).

Companion gear is now cosmetic only. If you want to boost their power curve, you build influence with them.

/Waiting for you to come back and cry about needing to build influence. ;)