All Lockboxes rewarded from Heroics are now Bind on Pickup

Wurble

I hadn't noticed that... what a douchebag move to make.

Geez BW... you really love sticking it to your player base don't you? Good thing I've been grinding away non-stop for 3 months getting my most-played characters up to a respectable Alliance stage. Guess I'll just mothball the rest of them.

I don't think this is related to the Alliance, since those things are called in the notes "Alliance Supply Crates." If you're below level 61 you don't get crates for Heroics, you get lockboxes, that's almost certainly what's being referred to.

Is this referring to the pre-61 heroic lockboxes that dropped gear?

If so, I can kind of understand it. Running heroics on a 60 and then sending those to give a level 1 character 178 rating gear was kind of ... overpowered. :)

Yes, those are the lockboxes. I suspect the OP and poster prior to you were confusing "lockbox" with "alliance supply crate."

Yes, those are the lockboxes. I suspect the OP and poster prior to you were confusing "lockbox" with "alliance supply crate."

Yes, I just re-read the patch notes and I think you are right.

Thank goodness I waited for more replies, I just about through my toys out the window.

Edited by Avalyssia

Yes, I just re-read the patch notes and I think you are right.

Thank goodness I waited for more replies, I just about through my toys out the window.

Yall were right. Yeah, I thought it meant the alliance supply crates. I have a lot of alts but only a couple are through KOTFE. I like to run a lot of alts through a bunch of quick heroics to get crates for my alts that have actually done KOTFE. Sorry for the misunderstanding and thank you to the folks who read the notes more carefully than I.