Shock and Awe: A 4.0 Lightning Guide

Fatumx

I am relatively new to this game and this class in particular, but I have been seeking info for myself and figured I'd compile what I had together in one post for my guild members and friends. Figure I'll share it with you all here as well. Most of this info may be repeated to some people, but for others this could be useful.

If you see anything I should change please let me know as it will both help me and enable me to change it to help my guild :) thanks in advance.

Original Link to my guide: http://relentless-assault.com/forum/m/34744825/viewthread/25357046-lightning-sorcerer-40-shock-awe/page/1

(

- Stats

- Gearing, augmenting

-Cooldowns

-Rotation tips

Disclaimer: I'm writing this guide for my friends and guildies, I am not exactly an experienced player for this game at the time of writing this, it is my first guide for this class and game in general. Feel free to suggest changes below.

Stats

I am still working on perfecting my own stats but what I am reading and do know for sure so far is a few basic numbers. Since Mastery and power is on all gear now we don't need to augment for it at all. This makes it really easy to decide what stats to look for. Each slot has a stat that seems to be assigned to it. This makes managing our stats a bit easier.

* Most importantly is Accuracy, you want to hit 110% accuracy as soon as possible. This will prevent bosses and mobs from resisting your attacks. If you are super close, for example I am at the time of writing this 109.99% You can forgo stacking anymore as it won't be worth it. Also you'll more then likely get that last bit on an upgrade before you know it.

* Critical Rating: Crit is combined as of 4.0, so you no longer worry about balancing crit and surge etc. Your bonus damage increases with your crit rating. Once again, really usefull change as now we just push our crit up and get both benefits.