swtor - a platform for a cash shop

MuratReis

The "expansion" added nothing but dailies and a few levels and some cut and paste operations. Tactical FPs have destroyed casual PvE. Ranked PvP too unbalanced and repetitive to enjoy. But guess what comes every month with new, creative ideas built into them? You guessed it -- cartel packs!! Even emotes are linked to the cash shop. And I've been paying a sub :( I feel like an idiot... Edited by MuratReis

I have been playing for about two months since the new Xpac came out, I quit back in summer of '12...

The CartelCoin Shop, is PURELY COSMETIC.

For $15 a month, you have all you need! Yes a lot of cool Legacy Unlocks can be pricey at first...Yes, But honestly SWTOR has the most balanced CashShop or whatever you want to call it, I have Ever seen! I spent $40 on CC ONE TIME, grabbed a few adaptive armors and legacy unlocks...That was almost two months ago. I have no desire to buy more.

I remember when I first started playing everyday after work for at least three hours, eventually after a few weeks, I got BURNED out. That's when I went to go read a book, Watch some TV Series or w.e. and came back a week later.

If the game feels tedious, it's because your brain wants to go do something else... Hope you refresh and come back!

Edited by hiddenpookie

I have been playing for about two months since the new Xpac came out, I quit back in summer of '12...

The CartelCoin Shop, is PURELY COSMETIC.

For $15 a month, you have all you need! Yes a lot of cool Legacy Unlocks can be pricey at first...Yes, But honestly SWTOR has the most balanced CashShop or whatever you want to call it, I have Ever seen! I spent $40 on CC ONE TIME, grabbed a few adaptive armors and legacy unlocks...That was almost two months ago. I have no desire to buy more.