Please upgrade your browser for the best possible experience.

Chrome Firefox Internet Explorer
×

Weekly server maintenance EU times?

STAR WARS: The Old Republic > English > General Discussion
Weekly server maintenance EU times?
First BioWare Post First BioWare Post

GumBoil's Avatar


GumBoil
12.27.2011 , 03:57 AM | #11
Quote: Originally Posted by stupidhero View Post
c) it's just incomprehensible why bioware is incapable of doing maintenance in the usual timeslot for EU.
The only plausible reason is they can't be arsed. Apparently they have hired 200 people working outta Ireland. Seems like they forgot to get a couple of server admins.

It's really bull crap for a company that claims to be customer focused. I'd love to see an official response to this. I think I'll open a ticket in the hours I wont be playing.

Shadowsteps's Avatar


Shadowsteps
12.27.2011 , 03:58 AM | #12
After being away over christmas I was really looking forward to play now, sat down and had about 20 minutes play-time before server admin told me I had 10 minutes to finish up.

Well, I feel more and more secure in my decision to remove my subscription which I took away after the braindead message about the queues last week.

Boo, Bioware!!

Pompeia's Avatar


Pompeia
12.27.2011 , 03:59 AM | #13
I have to say that Europe maintenance time is not acceptable.

Other companies have tried the same and they changed it because of that very same reason.

Setting maintenance to prime time instead of lets say 3 am to 9 am (considering its 6 hours) would be a lot better. Specialy now that so many costumers are on Chrismas vacations.
Please stop treating your euro costumers this way. We dont like it.


Hello everyone, we wanted to let you know that we will be performing scheduled maintenance for six hours on December 27th, 2011 from 4AM CST (2AM PST/5AM EST/10AM GMT/11AM CET) until 10AM CST(8AM PST/11AM EST/4PM GMT/5PM CET). All game servers and SWTOR.com will be offline during this period. This maintenance is expected to take no more than six hours, but could be extended.

Badabingdad's Avatar


Badabingdad
12.27.2011 , 08:43 AM | #14
Yup. I too think it's unacceptable and would also like to see an official response to this. The amount of time I've not been able to play is extremely disappointing tbh. I understand there are often problems with queues and servers at the release of a new MMORPG; but shouldn't be tolerated to this extent. I normally am only available to play at prime time resulting in a queue which is over 3 hours (was even a 1 hour queue on Christmas day...), getting dcs and getting stuck back in the queue for another 3 hours is ridiculous. And then to be informed of a server shut down to be taking place on one of the days I've got off during the day pushed it too far imo. Needs to be sorted out or you'll be losing a good lot of subs. What happened to customer satisfaction?

TorqueoMilitaris's Avatar


TorqueoMilitaris
12.27.2011 , 08:46 AM | #15
But game servers and official site maintenance at same time really, BW? omg

LaughingGod's Avatar


LaughingGod
12.27.2011 , 08:46 AM | #16
I understand that it is hard to find a time that is acceptable for everyone. But why 0400 to 1000 US time? Why not make it something like 0000-0600 US tme? That way the impact for everyone would be less.

Bad show Bioware!

Wintersunset's Avatar


Wintersunset
12.27.2011 , 08:55 AM | #17
Well, i lied to my boss, told him i'm sick and cant come to work so i got a day off...just to play SWTOR...thanks Bioware for ruining european players' day.....

Alundo's Avatar


Alundo
12.27.2011 , 08:56 AM | #18
Quote: Originally Posted by Wintersunset View Post
Well, i lied to my boss, told him i'm sick and cant come to work so i got a day off...just to play SWTOR...thanks Bioware for ruining european players' day.....
You got what you deserved.

Nicholai_Pestot's Avatar


Nicholai_Pestot
12.27.2011 , 09:03 AM | #19
Before making a post about maintenance during peak hours, you should probably go look up what peak hours actually are. It will stop you looking stupid.

FYI 6pm till 10:30pm is peak hours.

11am till 5pm on a weekday is actually a perfect time to do maintenance as most normal people will be involved in doing something productive during this time.

Granted this is the Christmas holidays, but suprisingly enough this just means its even less likely that Dev's are going to be getting up at 2am to pander to your lack of a life, as it is their Christmas time as well.

krashovrload's Avatar


krashovrload
12.27.2011 , 09:06 AM | #20
++

Quote: Originally Posted by Nicholai_Pestot View Post
11am till 5pm on a weekday is actually a perfect time to do maintenance.
But not in the holiday period - it's probably not an ideal time..?? Maybe early hours of the morning would've been better..??

++