Rydarus' Guide to PVPing as a DPS guardian (Among other things.)

GrandLordMenace

NOTE: WORK IN PROGRESS. Not all sections completed

Hey guys!

For those who don't know me I'm a PVEer and raider here on the Ebon Hawk. I write PVE guides for dulfy and by extension reddit and the SWTOR forums, but I've been PVPing actively for the past 2-3 months and I've had a pet project of sorts in writing a PVP guide for the Guardian class, specifically as a DPS.

Because this guide is for PVP however, I do not plan on posting it on the class forums YET, as the only place I actually have to test these theories is here on the Ebon Hawk, which, you guessed it, is here! I'll be covering my main spec, Vigilance Guardian and by extension the juggernaut counterpart. I'll go over spec, skills, priorities, strategies for fighting other classes.

The one other thing I will be showing you how to do, is how to actually KILL a Vigilance Guardian, and by kill I mean completely dismantle the class using your knowledge of the basic skillsets the class and spec has. I'll supply various icons so that you know what icon on the buff bar means what. Each element I supply will come with a counter, and possible ways to deal with the counter (There may very well won't be!) I'll also go through stat priorities for both specs as well as cooldown priorities, rotation combos, etc. The guide will begin as a written text, but eventually will show images, videos, so on so forth.

Before starting, please refer to Dulfy.net for the Dulfy Vigilance PVE guide. The reason why I ask this is that while the rotations and priorities may be different, the procs, cooldowns, and abilities themselves and the way they function are almost identical, therefore it's still worth skimming.

Also my juggernaut is sloppy, I might not have all the ability names. I'll get them eventually :p