Please upgrade your browser for the best possible experience.

Chrome Firefox Internet Explorer

New to MMO's, is it normal that I often get killed if I don't use my healer..

STAR WARS: The Old Republic > English > General Discussion
New to MMO's, is it normal that I often get killed if I don't use my healer..

DPswfan
03.01.2014 , 02:45 PM | #1
I am a level 53 sith juggernaut. I am new to the MMO world and so I find all of this armor and stats and other things like that overwhelming. Anyway, I have found that throughout my leveling experience, it is difficult for me to kill some enemies of my level (usually elite ones), or even ones at level lower than me if I don't use my healer. I like my other companions but they aren't even close to as useful? It this normal?

Essence_of_Light
03.01.2014 , 02:51 PM | #2
Quote: Originally Posted by DPswfan View Post
I am a level 53 sith juggernaut. I am new to the MMO world and so I find all of this armor and stats and other things like that overwhelming. Anyway, I have found that throughout my leveling experience, it is difficult for me to kill some enemies of my level (usually elite ones), or even ones at level lower than me if I don't use my healer. I like my other companions but they aren't even close to as useful? It this normal?
For new players, yes, this is normal. Seeing as you haven't fully grasped the concept of maxing your stats, using your abilities to maximize the damage you do, etc.

Another thing to take into account is what role you are playing. Depending on the role you choose (DPS, Tank, Healer) you need to use different companions to succeed. If you are playing DPS and/or Tank then it is normal for you to need a healer companion to pull you through.

Seeing as you are new to MMOs, this guide may help you out with stats: Click Here
For the Republic!
Click my referral link here for 7 free days as sub, free server transfer, free CC unlocks, and other bonuses!

jaytdasme
03.01.2014 , 02:56 PM | #3