Please upgrade your browser for the best possible experience.

Chrome Firefox Internet Explorer

Can Green #28 Augments be RE'ed for blue and then purple schematics?

STAR WARS: The Old Republic > English > Crew Skills
Can Green #28 Augments be RE'ed for blue and then purple schematics?

Zenpasin's Avatar

01.20.2014 , 11:52 AM | #1
I didn't realize some of the level 50 and up gear could not be RE'ed even though it says it can right on the green item. I wasted a lot of good resources trying. I recently found a #28 augment schematic and I want to RE it for the blue and purple schematic but I don't want to waste time and resources if it can NOT be RE'ed.

Can this green schematic be RE'ed? It is a level 55 shield augment #28

Thanks for the help.
(4/13/2012) Thank you for realizing that I dont have to be a level 50 to be a valuable customer.

psandak's Avatar

01.20.2014 , 12:09 PM | #2
Yes, ALL trained item modifications (whether by trainer or random schematic) follow the same Reverse Engineering path:

Craft Green
RE 20% to get Blue
Craft Blue
RE 20% to Purple

For a detailed breakdown of the Reverse Engineering system see: Reverse Engineering Visual Guide. See the "linear path" for augments and all other item modfications
The Ortzid Legacy on The Harbinger
Car'beerd (Guardian) Dalkery (Scoundrel) Blairnah (Sage) Daellia (Merc) and 11 other characters
Understanding Crew Skills / High End Schematics / Best Crew Skills / Crew Skill Money Making / Reverse Engineering Rules / SWTOR Story to date

MaximilianPower's Avatar

01.20.2014 , 07:36 PM | #3
I know you said you didn't want to waste time if they can't be RE'ed, but you could always learn the schematic, craft one, and click the RE button/read the tooltip. In the case of green augments, you would see the standard 20% chance noted there.

But, yeah, what psandak said.

Zuckerkorn Zuckernaut Spiderzuck Tensorcide Zuck-srw'i
Maximilian Power TøbiasFünke Tryhard Neckbeard MaxPower-srw
Star Forge / Satele Shan / Darth Malgus

Self-Inflicted / Shadowlands Reconnaisance Wing / Retrocide / Imperial Entanglements