Please upgrade your browser for the best possible experience.

Chrome Firefox Internet Explorer

Class with the lowest PvP skillcap?

STAR WARS: The Old Republic > English > Classes
Class with the lowest PvP skillcap?

neonrevolution
12.22.2011 , 05:35 PM | #1
Alright so I''ll admit that I''m a total noob when it comes to PvP. I''ve played MMOs for awhile but I didn''t really dabble in PvP. I''ve decided that for SWTOR I''m going to be doing more of it but I haven''t quite figured out what class suits me. I''m not looking for a class with an "easy button" but I need something that doesn''t require a ton of skill to play effectively. Anyone have some suggestions?

choboon
12.22.2011 , 06:54 PM | #2
That is a really tough question.
All classes have a lot of buttons in SWTOR

Do you play Rep or Imp ?

If you play Imp then i would suggest the Bounty Hunter.
Good damage, combination of range/melee (or at least close range) moves. Decent Armor Value even if you go damage route.

Second choice would be operative as it lets you pick your fights. Dont like the odds ? Just vanish into stealth mid fight and come back later.
Also stealth in pvp is awesome

On Rep side i would take a Vanguard, not the Commando as he needs to much timing and positioning.

Or as second choice the Operative equivalent in the smuggler sub class tree. Name eludes me in english atm.

Tiresias
12.22.2011 , 07:19 PM | #3
If you are looking for a class that is both easy and effective in PvP, you want to play a Jedi Consular Sage or Sith Inquisitor Sorcerer set up for DPS.

The strategy is simple: stay at maximum range in a fight (which is MASSIVE, believe me), keep your shield up on yourself, and throw out nukes. If you get attacked by a DPS stealth class you burn your CC and Force Speed out of there.