Please upgrade your browser for the best possible experience.

Chrome Firefox Internet Explorer

Completely unimpressed

Kahyman
12.04.2013 , 02:12 AM | #1
This ranks at maybe 3 of 10 for a space flight game. I'm not even sure I can give it a 1 out of 10 for a Stars Wars "experience". Simply junk. Sorry Devs... I know you work hard, but maybe you should lynch your creative bosses or the guy who created the never-to-be-sufficiently-damned Focus Group.

I'm an experienced pilot, and experienced gamer and this flight experience belongs as a free ap on my kid's phone. Really.

You've re-invented the wheel but went with the square one this time.

Overly controlled flight area. Junk for flight controls. Limited to a mini game pvp match. Can't easily use a joystick (I got it to work with my Saitek Cyborg X, but this just really made me miss any number of QUALITY flight games more)

Yes, I can kill the other guys out there... no it isn't fun... simple maneuvers and having the computer do your Immelman's, Loops, and Rolls is just junk. You have reduced it to chase the arrow and click.

SWG (much as I hate SOE), WarThuder, Eve, so so many more out there with better concepts and execution. You can do better Bioware.
Khayman
ODS
Imperial Pilot
Kettemoor

Hitomo_x
12.04.2013 , 02:28 AM | #2
in case you dont know

this whole space.fight thing is a direct copy of http://star-conflict.com/

regards

Haruen
12.04.2013 , 03:00 AM | #3
Sounds like you were expecting a completely different game.

I don't play a ton of starfighter games, not my thing. Some free flight mixed with my MMO? Yes, please. This reminds me of the flight level in Halo: Reach. I didn't care for it there, as it seemed shoe-horned in. But here, this seems just the right complexity and just the right side.

For someone who hated it, I was surprised you included "Imperial Pilot" in your sig. Hopefully you can find a full joystiq free flight space game. This isn't it, and clearly won't be.

lordofdamornin