Please upgrade your browser for the best possible experience.

Chrome Firefox Internet Explorer

Willpower stat mistakes...?

EmperorsSin
11.12.2013 , 11:21 AM | #1
I am fairly new to Sorcerers compared to a lot of you and I was hoping someone could help me out. Looking at my stats the other day I realized that my willpower was not buffing my melee damage. On my Assassin willpower affects my melee damage appropriately but on the Sorc it does not. Granted the saber is mostly a glow stick better at lighting a path than doing any damage but with a willpower buff it may actually become viable. Is this omission intentional? Am I just missing something or is this just a mistake that has escaped the notice of the developers?

Tegual
11.12.2013 , 11:30 AM | #2
Since as a sorcerer you are a ranged DPS who should NEVER be using melee attack after you choose the Sorcerer advanced class it makes no difference. In fact it is much better that way as if people read it and realise they are not meant to use melee attack it is even better.

I also believe it is designed that way as the advanced class gives the bonus not the base class.
"Raise your hand if you thought of something naughty!"

EmperorsSin
11.12.2013 , 07:25 PM | #3
We're not supposed to use melee because it is worthless but is it not worthless because it is not bolstered by our willpower stat? Correct me if I am wrong but does not every other class get two type of stats bolstered by their main stat. Assassin's get melee damage and force power boosted by willpower, Maras and Juggs get melee and force power bolstered by strength. Mercs and Powertechs get ranged and tech damage bolstered by aim and Ops and Snipers get the same bolster from cunning. Why are Sorcs the only one with out the dual bolster?

Tegual
11.12.2013 , 11:26 PM | #4