Stuck between level 9 and 10 on Korriban

Giobonello

So, I am total newb to this MMO. I got to level 9 pretty quick, but believe I am missing a bunch of missions that I can't see. There are literally no missions left other than the final level 11 mission for this planet. Since I am not a level 10 I also can't use group finder yet to see if there are missions I can party up for.

I am sure that I am doing something wrong. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

Sounds like you may have missed a few planetary missions, but you can still finish your class mission without doing them. Also, you should be able to group with anyone for your "heroic, planetary, & class missions" now. You can't group for flashpoints or PvP yet. Before I got my new computer, I'd miss quest because I'd leave the area before they load. Your quest would be in & near the academy if you missed any.

1. Finding more missions:

Run around all the areas you've been to and look for any yellow triangle markers, both in your view and on your map. There are a bunch of side missions on Korriban, including several Heroic 2+ missions that are intended for a group (and which give extra xp) --- for these, just ask in the general chat on Korriban if anyone wants to go, and if you get someone, right click their name and select "invite to group" (two people together should be able to do the mission at the level of the mission, but you can get as many as four to be safe). Many of them are given inside the main building or just outside it, but there are also a variety of quests given in random locations as you run around. Be on the lookout for these yellow triangle markers.

I don't think you can be level 9 and have done all the side missions and be a subscriber (which you apparently are given you're posting here, I think). If you were free-to-play and were getting lower xp, maybe.