Please upgrade your browser for the best possible experience.

Chrome Firefox Internet Explorer

Crafting/Crew skills

Catastraphe
12.21.2011 , 06:43 AM | #1
what are some recommended crewskills and crafting?

I'm going to go Power Tech.

Right now i Have:

Treasure Hunting
Slicing
Armstech

adidonna
12.21.2011 , 06:50 AM | #2
<Post deleted by user.>

DervimNorth
12.21.2011 , 07:01 AM | #3
I'm going with cybernetics, scavenging and slicing. I also plan on swapping scavenging for underworld trading after stockpiling plenty of resources.

ZaOniTenshu
12.21.2011 , 07:18 AM | #4
Quote: Originally Posted by DervimNorth View Post
I'm going with cybernetics, scavenging and slicing. I also plan on swapping scavenging for underworld trading after stockpiling plenty of resources.
I am currently a Cyber tech and I say your dropping the wrong one. When you get to where you want to swap drop SLICING (at max level).

Cybertech demands you to have Underworld metal and scavenging metal/compounds.

I cybertech for the armor plating and mods though.

civanater
12.21.2011 , 08:52 AM | #5
Quote: Originally Posted by ZaOniTenshu View Post
I am currently a Cyber tech and I say your dropping the wrong one. When you get to where you want to swap drop SLICING (at max level).

Cybertech demands you to have Underworld metal and scavenging metal/compounds.

I cybertech for the armor plating and mods though.
This exactly what I did.

It seems like you could go Scavenging and Trading for either cybertech or armormech, both are going to require the same skills, bear in mind you can only modify orange gear, and at least early game there is not a lot.

I have cybertech, slicing, and scavenging, I plan to drop slicing mid game and possibly change back to armormech, making my own armor might be useful and profitable, depends on how well the cybertech upgrades sell on the AH.