Please upgrade your browser for the best possible experience.

Chrome Firefox Internet Explorer

Full TIme Job: How Are Some People Still Playing?

STAR WARS: The Old Republic > English > Community Content
Full TIme Job: How Are Some People Still Playing?

ScytheEleven
05.29.2013 , 06:19 AM | #1
Currently, I'm a student. So I have plenty of time to waste in this game.

But my student life is coming to an end in a few months, and I have some employment opportunities lined up. I frequently run into people who spend a fair amount of time in-game, and claim to have full-time jobs and even families/kids. My question is: how on earth do you do it?

NOTE: This is NOT an insulting thread! It is not made to insult anyone! I'm just curious as to how people are able to juggle their time around much better than I am planning to!

Arweniel
05.29.2013 , 06:43 AM | #2
Good question
I don't believe people with full time jobs and kids have alot of time for gaming tbh. I can tell you how Im able find a few spare hours daily tho, being a mother of 2 and working from 9 to 6.
I play 30 min in the morning while Im having my coffee and after I take the kids to school, then off to work. After work I play about 30 min again to relax before I have to start preparing dinner. After this is done I can finally spend a few hours gaming until I get sleepy usually around midnight. So that make it about 4 - 5 hours during the working days. Of course they are way more during the weekends
There is no such thing as Real Life! There is only AFK!

Astygia
05.29.2013 , 06:45 AM | #3
Same way people that don't make big bucks still keep spending money in their pockets: self-management.