Please upgrade your browser for the best possible experience.

Chrome Firefox Internet Explorer

Decrease in Companion affection?

STAR WARS: The Old Republic > English > General Discussion
Decrease in Companion affection?

Faeble
05.05.2013 , 11:42 AM | #1
So I just started playing again after taking a break for a few months and I've noticed an oddity. Before, when I said something in a dialog that a companion agreed with I would get +15/+45 affection and so on. But now, I'm only getting like +11/+29 and what not.

I've looked every where for an answer but I can't seem to find it. Was it a game wide reduction? Is there something wrong with my account? For some reason am I just not as likable as everyone else? Or are the companions just being spiteful? I don't know!

Can anyone tell me what is going on with the reduction?

branmakmuffin
05.05.2013 , 11:44 AM | #2
Companion affection awards are now scaled.

Faeble
05.05.2013 , 11:53 AM | #3
Thank you very much

SW_display_name
05.05.2013 , 02:33 PM | #4
Specifically, all companions now reward affection based on the level of the quest relative to you originally, they rewarded affection based strictly on the level you obtained the companion at.

jason_ralph
05.05.2013 , 02:49 PM | #5
Still haven't figured out why the game cannot add right. If through out a conversation, I'm awarded a increase of 45 for reach right choose, and that occurred 4 times, why am I not awarded the full 180, but rather 168? But yeah, affection changed. Oh, and gifts do not give as much as they once did either.
(over heard on a bounty hunter's star ship)
"You took down the Mandalorian Killer?".
"Yep. Blasted him and the star ship he flew in on".

Darth_Wicked
05.19.2013 , 10:45 AM | #6
Sorry for the bump but the way companion affection work is terrible for me.