Please upgrade your browser for the best possible experience.

Chrome Firefox Internet Explorer

DPS Boost for assassins

Kayriel
05.04.2013 , 08:22 AM | #1
Hello,

Let me say this from the start so there is no confusion here , the post is more oriented twards PVE , not PVP , it may influence that area as well , but , at the moment i feel that assassins aren't pulling their weight as DPS in operations.
My spec has been deception since game release , i lvled as deception , and i played , and still do , deception in both pve and pvp , unfortunately i don't play madness , played a little pre 2.0 ( with the new changes to the AC i stopped completely , since they took the uniqueness of the specc away and it feels like the "special" brother of the Sorc version ) , so i am no expert on that spec , and i believe that so many threads already exist on the matter that 1 more would be pointles.
Pre 2.0 deception was pretty decent , i mean i did what was suposed to do in my eyes , since target burst and relatively decent sustained damage. I was always able to be a good option for any grup from my guild , still am , but , with the changes to the DPS specs that were brought in with 2.0 , i feel that it has become really hard , and some of the devs choices left me scratching my head , i mean Nerve Wrecking talent so high up there and so extraordinarily pointles for this spec , not mention gimping Voltaic Slash and Shock in one fell swoop.
Also , these changes were accentuated even more by the crit nerf that all classes suffered , but left some specs unaffected ( Smash comes to mind ) or even in a better place than before. Now don't get me wrong i do not mind Smash at all , its actually quite fun to play against them since , i love seeing a smasher being a bit confused when his hit is completely negated by Force Shroud