Please upgrade your browser for the best possible experience.

Chrome Firefox Internet Explorer

cancelling subscription

tanerb
03.23.2013 , 11:01 AM | #1
New subscriber here. First, how is there no e-mail support? I called the phone number, had to wait 30 minutes on line and the representative couldn' t help me. Here is my issue. I bought the digital deluxe game through origin store. After i bought the game, i got a mail that said i will be billed every month automatically. Now i am not sure i want that as i am new to the game dont know if will en joy it or not. Anyway, in the mail there was a link that shows how to cancel your subscribtion. when i go there though, after clicking my account and subscribtion i do not see any cancel subscription option (in this very website it says it supposed to be there).. the online customer service could not help me, the guy was suprised and did not know what to do. any similair experience or any other way to contact customer service? thanks

Philastra
03.23.2013 , 11:06 AM | #2
its on your account page, there is also email support. goto accnt page hit the subscription link scroll down the option to cancel is there.
It only takes one candle to scare away the dark, or just hire a Bounty Hunter....

tanerb
03.23.2013 , 11:31 AM | #3
sorry but did you even read my post? it is not there and even the customer rep couldnt find it. now, if there is an email support, could you please tell me the e mail address?

Nel-Luc
03.23.2013 , 11:46 AM | #4
If you cancel your subscription you'll still get to use the month you've paid for, this way you can still try the game out and see if you like it. It's the same idea with Netflix and Hulu plus trials.

To cancel your subscription go to the upper right hand page of this where it either says "Login" or your account name.

Click it can either login or press "My Account."