Please upgrade your browser for the best possible experience.

Chrome Firefox Internet Explorer

Sage Final Boss Battles - 'You are my only hope!'

STAR WARS: The Old Republic > English > Classes > Sage / Sorcerer
Sage Final Boss Battles - 'You are my only hope!'

Vadadagon
03.07.2013 , 08:57 PM | #1
OK - I know I'm a newbie to MMO and that perhaps I'm not that good. However, some of these boss battles just plain suck.

I'm trying to beat this
Spoiler

I tried 3 times with Nadia (she dies and so do I), tried twice with Irsso and nothing. Tried Stims, no stims, interrupt, attack.

I'm not sure how anyone can beat this guy. I just don't have enough interrupts to stop the guy. He keeps recharging and my Mind Break, Force Stun and all of them don't replenish fast enough. If I use Theran I don't have time to fight the guy I'm just interrupting.

I like strategy but sometimes these boss fights seemed flawed.

I know I've had issues with other boss fights on one day and then tried them the next day and beat the boss easily. So I'm not sure if its a bug thing or if I simply suck that bad. I finally invited a friend to help me out.

Vadadagon
03.07.2013 , 09:28 PM | #2
By the way Here are my stats if anyone cares

Mele Defense Force
Damage 380-522 Health 13260 Bonus Damage 481.5
Bonus Damage 96 Armor 2173 Bonus Healing 347.5
Accuracy 90.73% Damage Reduction 18.75% Accuracy 100.73%
Critical Chance 10.58% Defense Chance 11.55% Critical Chance 19.75%
Critical Mutiplier 51% Critical Multiplier 51%
Force Reg Rate 8
Activation Speed 8.94%

grallmate
03.07.2013 , 09:50 PM | #3
Couple of things:
- Makes sure your gear, and you companions gear are up to date. Level 15 Greens are no good at level 35.