Please upgrade your browser for the best possible experience.

Chrome Firefox Internet Explorer

Gear for Sniper?

migzmando
03.05.2013 , 10:36 PM | #1
Hello, I have read somewhere that it is not wise to get all Field Tech gear. What other gear should I get with my commendations then? Or should I get the first 4 of a set to get the bonus, and then the last few parts to get a different type of gear? Also, my dps seems to be very low compared to others in my Guild that I raid with.. Granted, the other DPS that uses mox is nearly in all dread guard, and I'm in part tionese, exotech, and rakata now.. But my damage was roughly half.

My rotation is: CG--->CD---->WB----->Cull----->OS if Adrenaline probe is up---->snipe with laze target----->Cull------>SOS------>Ambush.. I'm relatively new to being a sniper, at least a level 50 Sniper. Any tips would be much appreciated, or any guides for gearing, that are out there?

Thank you for your time!

hyperdragon
03.05.2013 , 10:56 PM | #2
If you have two field tech battlemaster shells you want to use them because of the extra tick of OS.

My rotation (as lethality) usually is CG CD WB Cull OS Ambush Cull CG CD WB Cull SoS Ambush (repeat) its basic easy to do and gets good numbers to boot! You are able to experiment freely if you like. Never saw the point in snipe but what ever works for you. But you pretty much wanna keep Cull and OS on cooldown ALWAYS. You might not get the best numbers out of everyone else (especially if you don't have the two battlemaster bonus) but you'll be better than alot of other DPS.

Go for the 4 piece pve bonus if you want, I always viewed it as it helping you at some point, but its not NEEDED. Heck not even the 2 piece is needed (I went the longest time without it and did fine)

Personal preference is a big thing when it comes to DPS, but that rotation is pretty much what I do and I out DPS most other people on my server. Feel free to try different things, I did and stuck with the one I liked.