Please upgrade your browser for the best possible experience.

Chrome Firefox Internet Explorer

Leveling and End Game as an OP

Snugglepie
01.31.2013 , 03:07 AM | #1
Hello! I am new to being an operative but so far I am enjoying it very much! I am wondering Which spec is the best to level as and with what companion!? Also in end game I plan on PvPing, which spec is recommended/enjoyable. If you have any helpful tips they are very much appreciated! Also been looking for some good PvP action for Op Healers/guide on how too be a "good" op in PvP! Thanks!

ekimmak
01.31.2013 , 03:20 AM | #2
I'm glad to hear that you're enjoying it. I don't have experience with operatives, but I do have experience with their mirror, and with snipers, so I should be able to give a good opinion.

First of all, do you want to take a blaze through or die hard approach, or do you prefer a more cautious tactic? Concealment is for the former, as you can backstab your way through a good deal of content, but Medicine makes it very difficult for enemies to put your companion down.

As concealment, you'd want to play with Kaliyo, until you unlock Vector, and then with Vector until you unlock Temple. Ranged DPS companions work very well with concealment/scrapper, because you can kite heavy targets while they put down whatever's annoying you, and have some nice AoEs. Besides, you'll get to give her hand-me-down cunning gear.

If you're going medicine, you might as well stick with Kaliyo until Belsavis, and then switch over to Scorpio. If you're feeling a little risky, you could team up with either Vector or Temple, depending on your tastes, but keep a well geared tank for those big fights.

Lethality is not a very good tree until you get the acid grenade. It's a very energy hungry skillset, and until you get to inflict poison on multiple targets with one shot, you'll have a lot of trouble managing it.