Please upgrade your browser for the best possible experience.

Chrome Firefox Internet Explorer

Force Suffusion for Madness build

STAR WARS: The Old Republic > English > Classes > Sage / Sorcerer
Force Suffusion for Madness build

BoboHut
01.26.2013 , 08:08 PM | #1
I've been playing a madness sorc ever since they made that big nerf to the hybrid build I use to love and I got bored today so I started playing around with a few parsers. Since I had the parsers going, I figured I'd try to get an answer to a question I've had for a long time about force suffusion. I'm sure this has been answered before but I just never happened to find it so I guess better late then never.

Anyways, Force Suffusion says it increases the increases the damage and healing of area effect abilities by 10%. What I always wondered was if I could get an extra 10% from Death Field if I could find a way to reach it and also maintain a decent dps. After reviewing a few parses, I found it does give an increase to Death Field's damage.

After playing around with a few builds, I came up with something that actually appears to give me an increase in dps of about 25 or so.

I went with this build: http://www.torhead.com/skill-calc#201hMbZdZcMfRsbkrfz.2

My previous build was 3/7/31, where I had 2 points in Exsanguinate and 3 points in Convection. I dropped those because I think that the extra 6 seconds of Affliction can be countered by just casting it more often and I believe based on the parses I was getting that the 10% increase to Death Field is more dps than the 6% from CD. What I also saw from this is I now have more points to help with my force and a 2% increase to all healing done.