Please upgrade your browser for the best possible experience.

Chrome Firefox Internet Explorer
×

sub vs pref difference

TheBookWyrm's Avatar


TheBookWyrm
01.18.2013 , 05:29 PM | #1
I am currently a subscriber and I was wondering what what happened to my 8 characters if I go to preferred status. Will 2 be deleted?

lollie's Avatar


lollie
01.18.2013 , 05:33 PM | #2
Only 2? I think you can only use 4 of the 8 unless you buy extra slots. Nobody gets deleted though, just you can't use them (you'll have to pick which ones to make active I think).

CAUTION: DO NOT LOAD SWTOR UNLESS YOU HAVE AFTER-MARKET COOLING INSTALLED!!

_______________________

TheBookWyrm's Avatar


TheBookWyrm
01.18.2013 , 06:03 PM | #3
I was pretty sure preferred members got access to 6...

SNCommand's Avatar


SNCommand
01.18.2013 , 06:04 PM | #4
Fairly sure as well preferred get 6, but what I'm certain of is that no characters will be deleted, just some that will be locked off
Quote: Originally Posted by Ben "Yahtzee" Croshaw
Personally I would slap Georges hands away from the editing desk, give him a colouring book and then remake the entire prequel trilogy so that Darth Vader uses the force to win breakdance competitions and chokes to death anyone who utters the word midichlorians.

Tumedus's Avatar


Tumedus
01.18.2013 , 07:19 PM | #5
When you go preferred, the game makes you choose which characters remain active. 6 for preferred is my understanding as well. You don't lose any characters but you cannot make any new characters until you go below the limit by deleting or using character slot unlocks.

The biggest warning I would give to anyone dropping out of preferred is that any commendations you have over 20 planet, 60 ops, or 175 daily should be spent before you go f2p or they will be gone forever when the limit hits. Most other things are preserved until you unlock or subscribe again.